The Weekend…

25 Jan

It’s Friday. Which means that tomorrow’s Saturday. And the day after that is Sunday. A.K.A. It’s the weekend. Now, I know most people look forwards to the weekend since Monday of every week and are very excited when it finally arrives. You can go out with friends, go out on dates, go shopping, get drunk, etc. (Not necessarily in that order.) I get it. But ever since I was a little kid, like 5 years old, I’ve always dreaded the weekend. Why? Well, for starters, the weekend always meant that once it was over, it would be Monday again- another 5 days of school. This torturous cycle goes on forever.

Then, there’s the fact that weekends are for catching up on homework, projects and studying that you’ve put off all week. Also known as every assignment, test, project and piece of homework that was assigned throughout a 5-day period. The weekend is when you have to complete all of it. And as you can probably guess, there’s a LOT. Plus, being the super busy kid that I was (and still am), my weekends were filled with extra classes and lessons. Piano lessons, extra math class, badminton, drawing lessons, soccer, basketball, ballet, etc…

I think the biggest reason that I hated the weekends (and still do) is because of piano lessons. It’s not that I didn’t like going to piano lessons. It was just that I was scared. Throughout the entire week, not only putting of projects and tests, I’d put off practicing the piano. Then, when Sunday would come, naturally, I’d be horrible at playing whatever pieces I was supposed to practice during the week. On top of that, my piano teacher isn’t one that you can call the nicest. He was very blunt. And had very little patience.

As for my favourite day of the week, I don’t know. I’m leaning towards either Tuesday or Wednesday.

 

perfectlonelyworld

Leave a Reply

